Author Topic: Power Commander  (Read 456 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OfflineMEM62

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
  • Country: gb
    Power Commander
    « on: 2018-08-16 23:18:30 »
    Anyone gone down the PCV and rolling road setup route a 2012 twin cam? Not looking for power increases- just want to correct the lean running and get the motor to run as it should. 
    « Last Edit: 2018-08-16 23:20:54 by MEM62 »

    OfflineMEM62

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 101
    • Country: gb
      Re: Power Commander
      « Reply #1 on: 2018-08-17 13:59:41 »
      That will be a no then.......

      OfflineB787MECH

      • Full Member
      • ***
      • Posts: 145
        Re: Power Commander
        « Reply #2 on: 2018-08-17 20:55:26 »
        I think most people have the ECU reprogrammed instead of going down the Power Commander route. Heard some good reports about www.hilltopmotorcycles.co.uk though have no personal experience of them.


        Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

        OfflineMEM62

        • Full Member
        • ***
        • Posts: 101
        • Country: gb
          Re: Power Commander
          « Reply #3 on: 2018-08-20 14:05:43 »
          I think most people have the ECU reprogrammed instead of going down the Power Commander route. Heard some good reports about www.hilltopmotorcycles.co.uk though have no personal experience of them.
          Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

          I have heard of them and read some favourable reports.  The problem is they are too far away for me.   

          OnlineLAF

          • Full Member
          • ***
          • Posts: 152
          • Country: us
            Re: Power Commander
            « Reply #4 on: 2018-11-06 23:09:44 »
            I have.  Both on my 15 RT and now on my 17.5 GS.
            I love it and it helps these lean running motors like nothing else.
            https://s3.amazonaws.com/lafsbmw/gs+pc+v+1.JPG
            Power Commander

            Onlinemilleplod

            • Jr. Member
            • **
            • Posts: 73
            • Country: england
              • Model/year: 1200RT/2006
              Re: Power Commander
              « Reply #5 on: 2018-11-06 23:21:06 »
              I have heard of them and read some favourable reports.  The problem is they are too far away for me.
              Hilltop do a postal service - send them your ECU, it comes back to you all sorted. Lots of people have had it done, it's cheaper than having the full Dyno element of the service too. I'm about to send them my '06 one, having had my 1200ST done years ago, with tremendous results.
              Pete

              OfflineJC-RT

              • Newbie
              • *
              • Posts: 9
              • Country: us
                • Model/year: 2015
                Re: Power Commander
                « Reply #6 on: 2018-11-07 02:22:15 »
                I have.  Both on my 15 RT and now on my 17.5 GS.
                I love it and it helps these lean running motors like nothing else.
                https://s3.amazonaws.com/lafsbmw/gs+pc+v+1.JPG
                Power Commander
                Re: Power Commander
                Do you have the Auto Tune module on the '15 RT as well?

                OnlineLAF

                • Full Member
                • ***
                • Posts: 152
                • Country: us
                  Re: Power Commander
                  « Reply #7 on: 2018-11-07 13:17:53 »
                  Yes.  This pic is of my GS where I just installed the PC5 with Auto Tune from the RT I sold.  It worked/works on both bikes.  I would have done the ECU or BMSK but sending over seas with customes and all it just seems like it would be a long process.
                  And since I owned the PC 5 I said the heck with it I may as well run it.
                  Here is a link to it.  I have the PC 5, Dual Auto Tune, and the POD 300 LCD screen.
                  http://www.powercommander.com/powercommander/powercommander.aspx?mk=2&mdl=72&yr=6993

                  OfflineJC-RT

                  • Newbie
                  • *
                  • Posts: 9
                  • Country: us
                    • Model/year: 2015
                    Re: Power Commander
                    « Reply #8 on: 2018-11-07 15:07:54 »
                    Thanks for the info.  I currently have the Power Commander V on my '15 RT and was considering the Auto Tune as well.  I am currently running stock exhaust and filter, but that will eventually change.
                    Dynojet revised their installation instructions for the Power Commander V to leave the stock O2 sensors connected, which is a change from the 2014 instructions that had the stock O2 sensors disconnected.
                    I realize with the Auto Tune that the stock O2 sensors are replaced with broad band O2 sensors which are in turn connected to the Auto Tune Module. When disconnecting the stock O2 sensors did you get a code from the onboard computer?