Author Topic: I am not a robot......  (Read 258 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Onlinemilleplod

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Country: england
    • Model/year: 1200RT/2006
    I am not a robot......
    « on: 2018-12-05 18:04:26 »
    ....but keep getting this every 5th or 6th log-in!  :eek:
    ila_rendered
    I am not a robot......



    Anyone know why?
    Pete

    Offlinemichaelc2710

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 221
    • Country: gb
      • Model/year: 2017 R1200RT LC
      Re: I am not a robot......
      « Reply #1 on: 2018-12-05 18:26:34 »
      I find it's best just to stay logged in and never be bothered with it again  ;)

      Onlinemilleplod

      • Jr. Member
      • **
      • Posts: 92
      • Country: england
        • Model/year: 1200RT/2006
        Re: I am not a robot......
        « Reply #2 on: 2018-12-05 18:32:07 »
        I find it's best just to stay logged in and never be bothered with it again  ;)
        I do stay logged in - I get booted out and told I'm a robot!  >:(

        Pete

        Onlinesimbo

        • Hero Member
        • *****
        • Posts: 551
        • Country: gb
          • Model/year: R1200RT 2011
          Re: I am not a robot......
          « Reply #3 on: 2018-12-05 19:42:13 »
          I get that, I only get it on my phone though, its fine on the PC because I never log out. I'm guessing my phone does it because I'm using 4G and WiFi with different ip addresses depending on where I am when I check the forum.
          2011 BMW R1200RT, 2015 H-D StreetBob SE, 2016 Suzuki VanVan, 2003 GasGas 200TXT Pro, 2007 V-Strom 650..

          Onlinejackronner

          • Jr. Member
          • **
          • Posts: 99
          • Country: us
            • Model/year: 2005 R1200RT ABS
            Re: I am not a robot......
            « Reply #4 on: 2018-12-05 20:53:41 »
            I get it about half the time.  Used to be even more often.  Is this really the kind of site that requires such security?


            Offlineleonjennings

            • Jr. Member
            • **
            • Posts: 95
            • Country: england
              • Model/year: RT SE 2012
              Re: I am not a robot......
              « Reply #5 on: 2018-12-06 13:15:29 »
              your computer may well have a (complicated name here) virus thingy piggybacking on your system. have it checked.

              2012 SE

              OfflineGraham88

              • Newbie
              • *
              • Posts: 19
              • Country: gb
                • Model/year: 2011
                Re: I am not a robot......
                « Reply #6 on: 2018-12-06 13:29:42 »
                Who is your ISP?

                The reason for the challenge is that the IP address from which you visit is on a list somewhere that identifies it as a nuisance/automated script. If you are not using a reputable ISP, do so.. if you are then speak to them.

                Onlinemilleplod

                • Jr. Member
                • **
                • Posts: 92
                • Country: england
                  • Model/year: 1200RT/2006
                  Re: I am not a robot......
                  « Reply #7 on: 2018-12-06 13:43:42 »
                  My systems and devices are all as clean as clean things. This is the only site that has the issue, out of all the similar ones that I'm a member of.....and it's not really an issue, more of an irritation. I was just intrigued as to why it happens.
                  Pete

                  Offlinemhr43

                  • Full Member
                  • ***
                  • Posts: 123
                  • Country: gb
                  • 2015 1200rt-lc
                    Re: I am not a robot......
                    « Reply #8 on: 2018-12-06 15:44:54 »
                    For me it has become more than an irritation, so much so that I seldom bother to look at the forum now.  The challenge questions are there about 70% of the time.   My ISP is BT.

                    OfflineSleuth

                    • Full Member
                    • ***
                    • Posts: 108
                    • Country: be
                      Re: I am not a robot......
                      « Reply #9 on: 2018-12-06 22:27:13 »
                      For myself, it is only when I use Chrome and then it is 100% of the time. 
                      The other browsers 0%! 
                      Go figure.


                      I use our cable provider, Telenet, as an ISP