Continental Road Attack tyres on 2014 RT LC

Best tyres and oil for your R1200RT/R1250RT get other users opinions here.
Chad

Continental Road Attack tyres on 2014 RT LC

Post by Chad »

As you can see I'm a newbie on the forum, so apologies if this has been mentioned previously. I've just replaced my 2010 RT mu with the new wet head RT. I've noticed a couple of times today that the traction control light has been flashing on & off as I acclerated out of bends etc. At one point I actually felt the rear wheel breakaway very briefly, resulting in my backside twitching like a rabbits nose. I wasn't at any stage working the bike excessively hard and so was very surprised to find the rear tyre struggling for grip (dry roads, 14 degrees Celsius) quite so frequently. The tyres are 'continental road attack'. Has anyone had any problems with ease tyres? On my previous RT's I've used Michelin road pilot 3's which have performed impeccably in all weathers including high speed runs on the autobahns 2 up. I feel the need to change to these tyres but the current ones are as new.
Levisp

Re: Continental Road Attack tyres on 2014 RT LC

Post by Levisp »

Hi Chad and welcome to the forum. I had Road Attack 2 GTs on my bike and found them to be fine. Just replaced them with Z8 and cannot decide if they are any better or not. I am presuming your tyre pressures are good. Which mode were you riding in ?
stelyn

Post by stelyn »

Hi Chad and welcome to the forum,  , as above  with Levisp,  knowing the ride `mode'  and tyre pressure settings may help and provide a clue,  but am sure you should be able to soon  find the answer here ,  just wait for our  established  `Wizards' to start `posting'      ;)
Last edited by stelyn on Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Only a Motorcyclist knows why a dog rides with his head out the car window
Chad

Post by Chad »