New BMW Owner - Concord, NC

General discussion of the BMW R1200RT/R1250RT
WillPhelps52

New BMW Owner - Concord, NC

Post by WillPhelps52 »

Hi.  I've been riding Harley Davidson motorcycles since 1968.  Not all that tall or big to begin with, now that I'm old, I wanted a lighter bike.  After many weeks of research and test rides, I've decided to take a gamble on a 2017 BMW R1200RT.  I really liked the test ride and all the reviews and Youtube videos I've researched, the riders seem very happy with the bike.

I'll be picking it up tomorrow.  It's the bronze color, fully loaded, with the small tour pack and GPS. 

I'll update this thread the more I ride it... asking many questions about service and accessories.

Cheers.
pkpilot
Been liked: 1 time

Re: New BMW Owner - Concord, NC

Post by pkpilot »

WillPhelps52 wrote: Hi.  I've been riding Harley Davidson motorcycles since 1968.  Not all that tall or big to begin with, now that I'm old, I wanted a lighter bike.  After many weeks of research and test rides, I've decided to take a gamble on a 2017 BMW R1200RT.  I really liked the test ride and all the reviews and Youtube videos I've researched, the riders seem very happy with the bike.

I'll be picking it up tomorrow.  It's the bronze color, fully loaded, with the small tour pack and GPS. 

I'll update this thread the more I ride it... asking many questions about service and accessories.

Cheers.
You will love it!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
T6pilot
Been liked: 1 time

Post by T6pilot »

Will
Great choice, your gonna enjoy it immensely
Now the fun begins you will learn what the term "Bring More Wallet" means
Lots of aftermarket options
(Not nearly as many as HD though)
Jim
WillPhelps52

Post by WillPhelps52 »