Shopping for an RT in France

General discussion of the BMW R1200RT/R1250RT
jackronner
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 9 times
United States of America

Shopping for an RT in France

Post by jackronner »

I plan on buying another used RT and leaving it with a French friend between summer tours.  I've little success finding websites with used bikes listed for sale by owners.  French Craigslist is useless.  I've seen some sites that mostly list dealers and bike shops selling used bikes, but I'd like to check out private sales, too.  Any experience out there?
beemerboy9
Bike Model and Year: 1250RT 2019
Been liked: 16 times
Great Britain

Re: Shopping for an RT in France

Post by beemerboy9 »

Hi Jack,

I have no experience whatsoever.  But I Googled "Moto occasions Marseilles" and it came up with a couple of websites in the city of Marseilles". leboncoin.fr and puruvendu.fr might be good sites. Autoscout24.com has some bikes as well
How good is your French?  :)

Hope this helps.....

John

P.S. Let us know if you ever want to come to the UK and drive on the wrong side of the road.
Last edited by beemerboy9 on Fri Dec 13, 2019 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
John Bentall
MrCabbage

Post by MrCabbage »

You may find it easier to source one in Germany or UK and move it to France. Depends how bothered you are about where the bike is registered or the hassle of re-registering. In my experience, there is much greater choice of used stock in those two countries.
jackronner
United States of America

Post by jackronner »