General discussion of the BMW R1200RT/R1250RT
Doctor T
Bike Model and Year: 2007 R1200RT SE
Has liked: 905 times
Been liked: 239 times
Great Britain

how many ride all year?

Post by Doctor T »

How many of you ride your RT all year round. Personally ive always ridden bikes right through the year. The only times i don't ride is when it's Snowing/icy or chucking it down. The cold doesn't bother me. Am lucky as i took early retirement 9 years ago at the tender age of 50 so i can get out more. Last 2 years my mileage was down due to covid but it's usually around 14 thousand.
Trust me I am a retired Doctor and lecturer at Oxford University of Structural and Mechanical/Electrical engineering.
smileymiley
Bike Model and Year: R1200RT 17MY
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 11 times
Great Britain

Re: how many ride all year?

Post by smileymiley »

I ride all year round,  'cept snow, like you the madness has reduced my mileage somewhat.

Retired early in 2019 thinking that Mrs smileymiley & I would be travelling all over the place. Usually had 2 to 3 holidays a year!
But idiotic politicians & unscientific scientists seem to have put paid to that!
Vini, Vidi, Velcro....... I came, I saw, I stuck around.
jackronner
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 9 times
United States of America

Post by jackronner »