insurace time again

Feel free to talk about anything and everything in this board.
Doctor T
Bike Model and Year: 2007 R1200RT SE
Has liked: 878 times
Been liked: 230 times
Great Britain

insurace time again

Post by Doctor T »

Well, it's that time again. The dreaded insurance renewal.
Who are you insured with? Does it include full EU recovery? and how much do you pay?
EU breakdown came in handy 8 years ago when my crank decided to snap. I was in Spain and got recovered back to the UK for free under the cover. Even covered ferry costs. Am with Carol Nash at the moment. Their renewal is £199.22 with £500 excess. This is based on 5 years of no claims.
The cheapest so far is Swinton's with full EU cover for £94.41 with £500 excess.
Trust me I am a retired Doctor and lecturer at Oxford University of Structural and Mechanical/Electrical engineering.
David and Sally
Bike Model and Year: 2020 R1250RT LE
Has liked: 10 times
Been liked: 16 times
Great Britain

Re: insurace time again

Post by David and Sally »

I have used Bike Sure recently for three policies. Found them easy to deal with and very helpful.

Not always the cheapest though.
Doctor T
Great Britain

Post by Doctor T »

David and Sally wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 7:06 pm I have used Bike Sure recently for three policies. Found them easy to deal with and very helpful.

Not always the cheapest though.
No overly dear. £129.58 per year :cheers:
Trust me I am a retired Doctor and lecturer at Oxford University of Structural and Mechanical/Electrical engineering.
Doctor T
Great Britain

Post by Doctor T »

Just got a quote from BMW Motorrad. They state that they use Devitt. Going straight to Devitt with no breakdown it's £59.41 whereas BMW quoted £100.08. That's a £40.67 difference.
sakm
Administrator
Bike Model and Year: 2016 R1200RT
Has liked: 436 times
Been liked: 388 times
Great Britain

Post by sakm »

I am with Bennett's and have been for the last 8 years or so

I think I paid £208 with all the bells and whistles