What brand/model are these driving/fog lights?

General discussion of the BMW R1200RT/R1250RT
SD1
Bike Model and Year: 2009 BMW R1200RT-P
Been liked: 13 times
United States of America

What brand/model are these driving/fog lights?

Post by SD1 »

Thanks in advance if anyone knows!

-Doug
Last edited by SD1 on Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Doctor T
Bike Model and Year: 2007 R1200RT SE
Has liked: 900 times
Been liked: 239 times
Great Britain

Re: What brand/model are these driving/fog lights?

Post by Doctor T »

Need a closer shoot and a side view would help
Trust me I am a retired Doctor and lecturer at Oxford University of Structural and Mechanical/Electrical engineering.
SD1
United States of America

Post by SD1 »

Looks like the clamp attaches to the top bolt of the caliper attachment point. Guessing the kit comes with a longer screw?

I see lots of options on Ebay, but betting its cheap Chinese stuff. These were fitted by the law enforcement agency before I bought it. I have since sold this bike but picking up another one tomorrow and want to add these lights if possible.
Doctor T
Bike Model and Year: 2007 R1200RT SE
Has liked: 900 times
Been liked: 239 times
Great Britain

Post by Doctor T »

Seen them before but i can't remember who makes them. One thing i am sure of is they are made in the USA.
Trust me I am a retired Doctor and lecturer at Oxford University of Structural and Mechanical/Electrical engineering.
David.
Subscriber
Bike Model and Year: R1200RT (Camhead) 2012
Been liked: 333 times
Great Britain

Post by David. »

Looking at the lens ring, shape of the bulb holder, caliper mount and law enforcement, how about these from Motolight.

https://motolight.com/motolight-auxilia ... ine-store/

SD1
United States of America

Post by SD1 »