Please help me pick next bike

General discussion of the BMW R1200RT/R1250RT
Guinness58
United States of America

Please help me pick next bike

Post by Guinness58 »

New member currently riding a R1100R I bought in 1995. I am considering upgrading to a RT. Locally I found a 2005 in great shape, 25K miles for $4,500. Should I look at the Camhead 2010-2013 instead? The Wetheads are nice but more than I would like to spend. I live in Idaho and would use the bike for multi day trips. Thank you in advance, all comments welcome.
Doctor T
Bike Model and Year: 2007 R1200RT SE
Has liked: 909 times
Been liked: 239 times
Great Britain

Re: Please help me pick next bike

Post by Doctor T »

Welcome to our site
Trust me I am a retired Doctor and lecturer at Oxford University of Structural and Mechanical/Electrical engineering.
sre7
Bike Model and Year: R1200RT 2006
United States of America

Post by sre7 »

Greetings, and welcome to the forum. I'm not a frequent poster, but I might be able to assist you with your question.